Swedish Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
For fans of Allspice and quick and easy recipes, this is a great one! The kids picked and prodded, because they are not used to that flavor, but I thought it was great. I replaced the sugar with Splenda (I'm on Atkins), and used the slow-cooker. E-A-S-Y and tasty! VERY low carbs too. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
These were great. Served them at my annual wine and cheese party. The meat just fell off the bone...and the spices surprisingly gave it a very nice flavour. Angela Himmeroder, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHIMMERODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Interesting flavor. Nice change of pace from the usual BBQ sauce. Would not make it regularly, but once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
My brother-in-law, who doesn't usually like pork, loved these! Truly different, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
These tasted much better than I expected Juicy, tender and tasty, real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Very easy to fix--there are only 2 in our household, so did cut down on ingredients. I used the extra broth and made a sauce. My husband told me that this one is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was excelent! I cut down the allspice to about 1 1/2 tbl. and added some garlic powder and onion powder. After browning the meat I slow cooked it about 8 hrs and also added the drippings from the skillet when I had browned the meat. Will definitely make again. Also, the broth thickens up wonderfully- perfect over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Render

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I didn't think I like these but they were totally awesome.Will definitely being making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Delicious! I can't wait to try this recipe with the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made a few changes to this recipe to create an oriental dish - instead of allspice I used chinese five spice. At the end of the cooking time, I turned up the heat and cooked the liquid off, shredding the beef at the end. I served it with rice and edamame and it was great! My kids wolfed it down! The flavors really intensified and we cooked off any of the fat that country style spare ribs often have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States