Swedish Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING! I made a these and thought the allspice was an odd taste until I used some Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce on them and then they were great! I used a little bit more beef broth than called for to simmer in and also doubled the sugar for the reciepe. I made thse with cous cous but next time I'll make with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. I will make these again and again. You should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Ease to taste ratio is outstanding. Made a test batch and will make again for family over for dinner. Beef broth can was 14 ounces but i did not use all. Next time i will use all for extra sauce after. Was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was very easy and tasty! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My husband, our resident carnivore, enjoyed these country ribs because they were "new and different." That said, he expected more flavor--this could be due to old allspice...not sure how long I've had that. However, I give the recipe 4 stars for the method of cooking. I seem to be incapable of cooking tender, succulent pork...until now! This braising method is key, and I will simply switch up spices each time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
WOW these were really good! my 11yo was still talking about these the day after he ate them. They fell off the bone and the flavor was intense! I served this with acorn squash(with butter and brown sugar) and a side salad. My husband up the leftovers the next day in tortillas and ate it like a taco. This is a great fall recipe and will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was a recipe that was simple to make and turned out flavorful and fall off the bone tender. I had a little more meat than called for; I used about 3.5 lbs. I kept the spice mixture the same but when I was making it I ran out of allspice, so I was probably about a teaspoon or so short. I served this over lightly buttered egg noodles. The noodles were good but I think I would prefer mashed potatoes next time, or possibly rice. Also I think this could be turned into a slow cooker recipe fairly easily, for days when I will not be home for hours prior to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner and the whole family loved it. Super easy and delicious. I too used olive oil in place of butter... less likely to burn. So moist and tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I made this in the slow cooker. It was tasty, not great, but certainly not bad. I'm sure if I would have done it in the skillet it might have been better. I do think you have to really like allspice because it is definitely the dominating flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Had to cut the rib rack to fit the pan and stack in two levels, but what a taste! So tender and the sweet was subtle enough to match the pork perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States