Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Fluffier, tastier, and much healthier than regular pancakes, these fluffy, delicious swedish pancakes are a little more work than regular pancakes, but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Tastes like our favorite thin restaurant pancakes! We did not separate the eggs, just beat them together. Cooked over medium heat in butter & topped with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Awesome! We loved these! It took a little bit of experimenting to figure out how to cook them correctly (lower temperature helped), but after the first 3 the rest turned out great and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I used the suggestions on the first review. (just mixed everything together, no separating the eggs) Came out great and eggy like my friend makes them. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Haven't tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My husband likes pancakes, but I like thin crepes....this was the perfect happy medium. I usually order the swedish pancakes at IHOP, but now I can make them myself. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made these tonight. I agree with the other reviewer who said it is not worth separating the eggs. I did not and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made these this morning and my family loved them! I did not separate the eggs and they tasted just like I remember them. I also used a 1/3 measuring cup to pour the batter onto my skillet, because that's how I remember them also! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe and found it easy to make AND delicious! Great recipe! I will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States