Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Great flavor and texture. Excellent with fruit spreads and jams. A really special pancake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I made these last night and was concerned no soda was in them but they were so lite and fluffy.My husband and his dad raved about them. His dad said they tasted like the best "secret recipe" his wife used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barron, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Springbrook, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I have always HATED pancakes, but my mom loves them, so I made these for her, and I tried a couple. Absolutely delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
These were excellent!! I made these special order and they went over very well. I had some trouble getting them very thin because by the time I put the batter on the griddle it started to cook and it was too late to spread it out. But the taste was delish. Served with dusting of confectionary sugar and a mixed berry syrup that I made with 1/2 bag Trader Joes frozen mixed berries (raspberries, blueberries and blackberries), 2 T sugar and 1 t vanilla bringing to boil on the stovetop, letting it cool to thicken a bit. Thanks Emma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
These pancakes took a little extra work but they were worth it. I'm a great cook but for some reason I stink at making pancakes for my husband. He loved these and so did my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Thse pancakes were so wonderful, they were so close to my fathers pancakes. Insted of cooking them in oil I used lots of butter. I had fresh blackberries to top them off with. They make a lot of pancakes and I doubled the recipie and so many left over. I think I'll freeze them and see how they come out If your looking for the IHOp style of sweedish pancakes there not it I'm still looking for those but you will enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
These are the best! I have made the crepe style Swedish pancakes in the past, but these are by far the best. Light and airy and full of flavor. I also used butter. I served them with lemon curd one morning and got raves from the family. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I made this for an International dinner at my son's school. It was a hit! I couldn't keep up with the requests for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Excellent pancakes! Light fluffy and absolutely delicious. We loved 'em Emma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
These tasted good and looked gorgeous too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States