Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I have always HATED pancakes, but my mom loves them, so I made these for her, and I tried a couple. Absolutely delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Thse pancakes were so wonderful, they were so close to my fathers pancakes. Insted of cooking them in oil I used lots of butter. I had fresh blackberries to top them off with. They make a lot of pancakes and I doubled the recipie and so many left over. I think I'll freeze them and see how they come out If your looking for the IHOp style of sweedish pancakes there not it I'm still looking for those but you will enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I made these last night and was concerned no soda was in them but they were so lite and fluffy.My husband and his dad raved about them. His dad said they tasted like the best "secret recipe" his wife used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barron, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Springbrook, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Great flavor and texture. Excellent with fruit spreads and jams. A really special pancake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
A very delicious recipe that is quickly made and fairly easy (hardest part: separating eggs). If you like to cook breakfast then try this recipe, especially with the traditional lindonberries (or any other berry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
These pancakes took a little extra work but they were worth it. I'm a great cook but for some reason I stink at making pancakes for my husband. He loved these and so did my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Just like my husband remembers them! I added a little more milk and cooked them at medium-high heat, not high. Great taste and really fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
These were really yummy, especially with ligonberry preserves. However, I did use a lot of bowls and created quite a mess. One other not, it is important for the skillet to be hot, but make sure it is not too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States