Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
exactly how my husband remembered them thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
We have always made a simplier version of this recipe w/out the sour cream. We were very pleasantly surprised how yummy these were! The only downfall would be using 4 eggs and then another 4 egg whites...a lot of eggs when you make a double batch for a family of 5. On more frugal months, this wouldn't work for a tight budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
These are quite good, though they are more like crepes than traditional pancakes. Beating the egg whites makes all the difference in the world - they are fluffy and have a nice consistency. I wanted to add fruit to them while cooking but I didn't because they are so thin. I guess next time I'd probably cook up some fruit to serve on the side. A nice departure from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
These tasted good and looked gorgeous too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I enjoyed these pancakes. They were kind of flat (are they supposed to be flat? I folded them up like they do at IHOP). They were really good smothered in butter and spinkled with cinnimon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I don't know if there is an easier way but I give this four stars because although they were delicious, it took me a very long time to make. Each pancake took about 2 minutes and the recipe made at least 25 pancakes so I was standing in the kitchen for quite a while just for the actual cooking part. So it all took a little over an hour to finish. Any suggestions would be great. Also, I added quite a bit more milk in order to be able to turn the pan and have the mix spread throughout; about 1/2 cup more. I will make these again, though, because they are so good. We topped them with butter, jam, and a dusting of powdered sugar. yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Excellent pancakes! Light fluffy and absolutely delicious. We loved 'em Emma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
These were excellent!! I made these special order and they went over very well. I had some trouble getting them very thin because by the time I put the batter on the griddle it started to cook and it was too late to spread it out. But the taste was delish. Served with dusting of confectionary sugar and a mixed berry syrup that I made with 1/2 bag Trader Joes frozen mixed berries (raspberries, blueberries and blackberries), 2 T sugar and 1 t vanilla bringing to boil on the stovetop, letting it cool to thicken a bit. Thanks Emma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I made this for an International dinner at my son's school. It was a hit! I couldn't keep up with the requests for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
These are the best! I have made the crepe style Swedish pancakes in the past, but these are by far the best. Light and airy and full of flavor. I also used butter. I served them with lemon curd one morning and got raves from the family. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States