Swedish Oatmeal Lace Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were a hit recently - very pretty and delicate, tastey too! A bit time-consuming to prepare since you only get five on a cookie sheet at a time, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
A great and easy recipe. Be careful not to use more than rounded tsp and leave a lot of room (5" or so) on the cookie sheet since they really spread out. This recipe works best when cookie sheet also pre-heated and very lightly greased or sprayed. Can leave on the cookie sheet while you're curling them so others won't harden before you curl. Powdered sugar (after cooling) is a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very easy to make. An alternative is to make them double with chocolate as "glue" and serve with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visby, Gotlands, Sweden
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I just baked these cookies a few minutes ago. I just tried one and it was SO DELICIOUS!!! I think I'll take another reviewers advice and eat another with chocolate and ice cream. At first I tought these would just be like normal oatmeal cookies; I was really surprised to see flat, crispy wafers when they came out, but, now that I've tried them, they're even better than oatmeal cookies! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Easy to make. Found that 350 for oven temp. worked better, less burning(4-5 min.). Cookie can be used as cone or wafer for great fillings or just drizzle chocolate over. Wonderful possibilities with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Mmmm, these are great! I've been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. I'd had them once before, but couldn't remember exactly what they were called. I kept coming up with almond lace cookies, but then I came across this recipe. BINGO! Exactly what I was looking for. These are not only pretty to serve, they're a tasty treat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Dang, these are good! Follow the directions carefully and they come together just right, though I have had no luck curling them as suggested. I’m thinking of dipping them in a little dark chocolate and serving them with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
super easy, super quick, and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States