Swedish Nuts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
THIS ARE GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good. Did not have vanilla extract so just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were a smash at home and as a family gathering nut dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this for an after theater get together and they were a huge hit! I kept hearing "who made the nuts?" My friend's husband particularly loved them. I'm making some tomorrow for a baby shower and I'll send extra home with my friend for her hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I love these nuts! I used 1/2 cup Splenda, 1/2 cup sugar and they were even lighter...just watch as they cook more quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These are delicious. I'v made them using Splenda in place of the sugar. But, my favorite variation is to use 2 teaspoons of orage extract in place of the vanilla and add 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ocklawaha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It's February 1st and I'm craving these nuts now! I made them for my holiday gift baskets and they were a huge hit! A little strange looking when you first start mixing the nuts with the egg whites and put them on the 'swimming in butter' tray. But it all makes sense as you begin to toss them every half hour. I quadrupled the recipe and turned pecans, walnuts and almonds into Swedish Nuts. They were incredible additions to my gift baskets. They are a new tradition I'm adding to my recipe box for family and friends! Oh and as much as you'll be tempted to, for the sake of calories...don't skimp on the butter. The butter helps to brown and crisp the nuts. The batch I skimped on, its easy to tell the difference. They didn't brown as much and looked more beige than brown. You don't want that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yum! I made these a night ago and I've eaten half of them already on my own. I used almonds (plus some flaked almonds) as I ran out of nuts so I also had to halve the recipe after I realised. I followed the recipe word for word after that and it came out great! It doesn't sound like it will work but it does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good and easy. I was using pecans from my pecan tree and didn't know how much a pound was. It's about 3 1/2 cups in case anyone else needs to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My book group is discussing Stieg Larsson's "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" tomorrow night, so I made these Swedish Nuts to go with the Swedish theme. They were very easy to make, and they are absolutely delicious!! Crispy, nutty, and sweet--who doesn't love that? Even if they do taste a bit Christmasy and this is August... But still, I can't wait to put them out with the Swedish meatballs and Swedish fish (the candy, not lutefisk) that I'll also be serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States