Swedish Nuts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I have made these twice already and they are very good. Easy and yummy to have around for snacks for any gathering. I add an assortment of nuts, usually pecans, walnuts, cashews and almonds. I just keep adding nuts until the egg white mixture will coat what I have in bowl without too much left over. I also add cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice and cloves to the mix (a sprinkling of each before I add the nuts). I haven't tried it without but i think the spices help the flavour a lot. When they come out of the oven I give them a generous sprinking with cinnamon sugar. This makes a lot of nuts but they keep well in tupperware for a couple of weeks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I made these for a birthday party. It was a huge hit! By the end of the party everyone wanted the recipe. I gave this recipe five stars, not only for the taste, but also because it was so easy to make. I sprinkled a little extra sugar over them after they had cooked and were still a little warm. Great recipe! Thanks! I will be making these again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I love these. They are so easy, delicious, and addictive. Can easily use 2 1bs of pecan halves. Have given out at Christmas and make for other special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
These were pretty good, I used 3/4 cup splenda instead of the sugar. I would like to make them again adding cinnamon, cumin and cayenne pepper for a spicy sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
These were spectacular during the holidays. They make a perfect homemade gift in lieu of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Love these! I made these for New Year's Eve and they were eaten up in minutes. Made them again for another gathering a week later and again they were gone in minutes. I used the pecans and loved them. I thought they look beautiful, especially how the sugar hardened into the cracks of the pecans. My 7 year old son said they looked like they were topped with snow. Excellent recipe Joanie! Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
These were great! As another reviewer commented, they don't look too pretty but taste yummy. I used walnuts instead of pecans because I mistakenly bought them instead. Would use walnuts again 'cuz they're cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These nuts are awesome! I made them today and they turned out great! I did add cinn. sugar for extra flavor! After they dried, the became very crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I beat everything in the blender, so needless to say it never got stiff or formed peaks. They came out fantastic despite this, and I was so pleased with the results. I like to thrown them in a ziploc and keep a stash in my car for those mid-drive cravings. Thanks for the simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Delicious. Made a wonderful gift for the Dad who has everything on Father's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States