Swedish Nuts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
AMAZING! Very easy and absolutely delicious. I tried it with almonds also, but I like the pecans much better. These are a big hit with anyone who likes nuts. Warning: they are very addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Cannot get eggs to peak and glossy after adding sugar. Used two different methods (first all at once and second attempt a little a time). Eggs always went "flat" but remained glossy. Didn't attempt to bake since unsure what result would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I'm not a big nut fan, but I could eat these by the handfuls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These are wonderful! Just like the ones you can buy fresh and warm in the mall. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and ground ginger to the egg mixture before adding the nuts. I'll be packaging these for Christmas gifts this year, they are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I took these to a fall themed supper club last night and they were a hit. I followed the directions exactly as written. These nuts are quick and easy to make and I will be sharing them with many others over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
My brother had "candied pecans" listed as one of his indulgences on his Christmas wish list, so I made a pound of this recipe for him. He was in heaven and wouldn't share any with the rest of his family. Guess he's getting some for his birthday too. I added a half a teaspoon of cinnamon for extra flavor. Be careful, it's easy to eat the whole batch at once.. it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Awesome, awesome. Everyone loved this recipe, so glad I tried it. Thank you Joanie, its a definate keeper. I plan trying almonds the next time. I used two 10 oz. bags of pecans, and they still were great. You gotta try these. I hit the wrong button on the rating, so sorry, It a definate 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Yum, Yum, Yum!!! Just made these last night. I did add nutmeg to give them a little twist. And I added cinnamon sugar, like others had suggested. They are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I added a little cinamon. These are great and almost gone after just 1 day my husband and stepson like them so much. I plan to make tins of this for holiday treats for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I have made these twice already and they are very good. Easy and yummy to have around for snacks for any gathering. I add an assortment of nuts, usually pecans, walnuts, cashews and almonds. I just keep adding nuts until the egg white mixture will coat what I have in bowl without too much left over. I also add cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice and cloves to the mix (a sprinkling of each before I add the nuts). I haven't tried it without but i think the spices help the flavour a lot. When they come out of the oven I give them a generous sprinking with cinnamon sugar. This makes a lot of nuts but they keep well in tupperware for a couple of weeks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States