Swedish Nuts I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My Mom makes these nuts every year. Hers calls for 5 cups of walnuts (or pecans). I feel this may help the greasiness issue some people are having. Or at least try with 4-4 1/2 cups. I stir mine about every 5 minutes to prevent burning. And I cool on aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Makes for a great holiday gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Nice snack! Sounds like alot of butter but it all gets absorbed in baking and didn't seem too buttery after cooling. Might try cutting down on butter next time but will have to be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These taste good but WOW, that's a lot of butter. I think it could easily be cut back to 2 or 3 Tbsp. and still do the job. I used almonds, walnuts, and pecans. The pecans were so coated with the mixture that they were unrecognizable. I may make these again with modifications, possibly adding some cinnamon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These are good, but too much butter. I had to put them on paper towels to absorb it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I make these nuts every year at Christmas since my Mom gave me the recipe about 5 years ago and we all really like them! They are too hard to resist if they are in front of you! I make them for family and friends and they all really like them too! I agree, they should be put on parchment paper after cooking to cool. I wouldn't suggest paper towel though. I tried that once and they stuck to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Fantastic!! The only thing I did differently was to immediately spread them on wax or parchment paper to cool. Very easy to remove later on. Thanks for the recipe - sending to relatives and guests during the Christmas Season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Delicious. I only used walnuts, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Best nut recipe I have ever had. Turned out great. Great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States