Swedish Nuts I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Fantastic!! The only thing I did differently was to immediately spread them on wax or parchment paper to cool. Very easy to remove later on. Thanks for the recipe - sending to relatives and guests during the Christmas Season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
These are wonderful! The only complaint I have is that these should be placed on paper towels after baking. My pan was a mess because I let them cool on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
These nuts require a "taste" for them. I served them at a party this holiday season. Some people loved them and some hated them. Not really a kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I made these nuts and jarred them for Christmas. My Grandpa loved them and squirrelled them away! He brought them out occasionally to share "one or two" with my Grandma and then he'd hide them again! With just a slight bit of sweetness to them, they are very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
these are very tasty. I make them every Christmas for teachers, neighbors etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I make these nuts every year at Christmas since my Mom gave me the recipe about 5 years ago and we all really like them! They are too hard to resist if they are in front of you! I make them for family and friends and they all really like them too! I agree, they should be put on parchment paper after cooking to cool. I wouldn't suggest paper towel though. I tried that once and they stuck to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I did not like these at all. There are much better recipe options for sweetened nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These taste good but WOW, that's a lot of butter. I think it could easily be cut back to 2 or 3 Tbsp. and still do the job. I used almonds, walnuts, and pecans. The pecans were so coated with the mixture that they were unrecognizable. I may make these again with modifications, possibly adding some cinnamon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Best nut recipe I have ever had. Turned out great. Great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This is the best candied nut recipe I've ever found. I changed it to nothing but almonds and serve them to friends and family. I will try to send some as gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States