Swedish Nut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. Cake was dense, but I expected that from reading the reviews. The icing was fantastic. I took this cake to work and several people wanted the recipe just because of the icing. I will definitely make again. Thanks LMFARM for such an easy tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My Mom used to make this cake for me. I loved it. It was my prefered birthday cake for many years. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichelle Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a favorite at all pitch-ins. Sooo moist. My cake was very done at 35 minutes from this recipe. Sometimes this cake (from another recipe I have) takes 45 minutes. I didn't change a thing! Glad I checked it at 35 minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've been making this cake for a very long time. I make it as a "dump" cake. Just stir the ingredients together with a fork right in the cake pan. I put the walnuts for the frosting on top because it makes a nicer presentation (and that's what my version of the recipe calls for). It's an absolutely wonderful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frany
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
this cake was not what i expected, but it was still great..everyone loved it and wanted the recipe..thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a very old recipe of mine and a true crowd pleaser. They always ask for more and for the recipe! Easy to throw together and ingredients are usually all on-hand. Very moist. Great all occasion cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I brought this to my Book Club yesterday, and it was a great success. We all loved this cake and were surprised at how much this tasted like carrot cake. I really didn't know what to expect when I saw the ingrediants. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because of all the sugar. This is just loaded with calories. It's yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
EXCELLENT! A hit with everyone! I didn't make any changes to the recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I had a piece of cake at a function that I loved, I came home and looked up what I thought it might be and THIS WAS IT!! I was so excited! This is SOOOO GOOOOD!!! Moist, and flavorful. I lessoned the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I also thought that 1/2 cup nuts couldn't possibly be enough in the cake. Turns out, 1 1/2 cups is a little too much. But, none the less, this is now my favorite cake! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This cake is so good. A friend at work calls this Texas Pecan Cake. Like others I only used 1 teaspoon of vanilla in the cake and 1/2 cup butter in the icing. I was worried about how brown the cake get on top while baking. I baked the caked for 45 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States