Swedish Nut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This cake tastes wonderful. Very easy to make. My aunt makes one very similar and I was really excited to find this one! Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Corner, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I had been looking for this reciepe for awhile.The coffee shop at work makes this treat but the icing is made with brown sugar instead of the powered sugar. If any one can help me in porportion of reducing to brown sugar that would be awesome.When I used the powered sugar my icing was runny.also I cut down the sugar for the batter to 1.5 cups with the pineapple it was still a little to sweet. over all it was a tasty treat..I will use it again with the brown sugar instead of the powered sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I have a recipe that is very similar to this one that I have been making for a long time. So, I was tickled when I came across this one. It took me all of 3 minutes to put together. Just dump everything in one large bowl and mix together. Be sure to keep an eye on this as it tends to bake quickly. If it starts browning to much around the edges before the middle is set, just lay a peice of foil on top until it's done. I didn't use the cream cheese icing because I didn't have any cream cheese. Out of desperation, I found a birthday cake icing on this site and used it. I did find me another 5 star recipe, so everything worked out for the best. Thanks Marie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Outstanding! A local Tea Room even serves this cake on their menu & I was thrilled to get my hands on the recipe. When I'm out of Walnuts I have substituted Pecans and that was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
very moist and very good..quick and easy...everyone loved it. i sent it to a lot of friends...jard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This cake is great! I've lost count of the amount of times I've made it. One to keep me thinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I made this for the men at work - it got rave reviews!!! gone in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This cake was a great disappointment to me. I had guests and we all agreed that it wasn't worth making again. The only thing that even barely began to save it was the fact that the nuts added a bit of a crunch.I love cooking and take delight in trying out new recipes weekly. This one was definitely a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
great recipe- I reduced sugar a little bit-was moist and yummy, the ingredients were easy to get too..and I served it chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This recipe is really good,however a bit too sweet, next I might reduce in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States