Swedish Nut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. Cake was dense, but I expected that from reading the reviews. The icing was fantastic. I took this cake to work and several people wanted the recipe just because of the icing. I will definitely make again. Thanks LMFARM for such an easy tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My Mom used to make this cake for me. I loved it. It was my prefered birthday cake for many years. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichelle Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a favorite at all pitch-ins. Sooo moist. My cake was very done at 35 minutes from this recipe. Sometimes this cake (from another recipe I have) takes 45 minutes. I didn't change a thing! Glad I checked it at 35 minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've been making this cake for a very long time. I make it as a "dump" cake. Just stir the ingredients together with a fork right in the cake pan. I put the walnuts for the frosting on top because it makes a nicer presentation (and that's what my version of the recipe calls for). It's an absolutely wonderful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frany
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
this cake was not what i expected, but it was still great..everyone loved it and wanted the recipe..thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a very old recipe of mine and a true crowd pleaser. They always ask for more and for the recipe! Easy to throw together and ingredients are usually all on-hand. Very moist. Great all occasion cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I brought this to my Book Club yesterday, and it was a great success. We all loved this cake and were surprised at how much this tasted like carrot cake. I really didn't know what to expect when I saw the ingrediants. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because of all the sugar. This is just loaded with calories. It's yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
EXCELLENT! A hit with everyone! I didn't make any changes to the recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I had a piece of cake at a function that I loved, I came home and looked up what I thought it might be and THIS WAS IT!! I was so excited! This is SOOOO GOOOOD!!! Moist, and flavorful. I lessoned the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I also thought that 1/2 cup nuts couldn't possibly be enough in the cake. Turns out, 1 1/2 cups is a little too much. But, none the less, this is now my favorite cake! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This cake is so good. A friend at work calls this Texas Pecan Cake. Like others I only used 1 teaspoon of vanilla in the cake and 1/2 cup butter in the icing. I was worried about how brown the cake get on top while baking. I baked the caked for 45 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States