Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved it, my moms not a big fan of sour cream... but she really enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I too was a little nervous of using baking spices but this is what makes the recipe. My 4 year old doesn't like meat, or meat balls of any sort and told me tonight that this was the happiest her tummy has ever been. And my 2 year old who is on a food strike finished his and then sat on my lap and finished mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It was pretty time consuming, but WONDERFUL! It was a nice meal to make on a cold, pre-Christmas evening. Delicious, and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was very tasty. I didn't have chicken broth so I used all beef broth and it still turned out nice. Thank you, I will be using this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I just made this last night and while the flavor was excellent I found that the meat balls were really soupy prior to baking them. I had to add three more pieces of bread just to make them stay in a ball shape. Next time I make this I'll decrease the cream and increase the bread- that's the only reason I give this 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This recipe was a hit. My son, who had had a craving for Swedish meatballs, said the meatballs were light and savory. Once the meatballs are in the oven, the rest of the prep for this is quite easy. Wish I had made the meatballs a bit smaller, but my arthritic hands couldn't. I agree with another poster who said to add a bit of nutmeg and allspice to the gravy. I also added salt and pepper after that. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Yedinak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was my first effort at Swedish meatballs, delicious. Followed recipe as written, wouldn't change a thing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very good. The boys in this household couldn't get enough. Had one teenager who even took them cold with his school lunch. Easy to put together and the gravy was easy too. Not too time consuming just a little but most great old fashion dishes are. Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prithy3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
First time making (and eating) Swedish Meatballs. My hunny's favorite & he assured me they were good. Followed the recipe as written with the brown sugar (didn't taste sweet) but did triple it as I was too lazy to divide up the meat. When the kids ASK if there will be leftovers for dinner tomorrow, it's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States