Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is hands down one of the best Swedish meatball recipes I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cucina di papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very good tasting meatballs. I followed the recipe exactly. I served this with egg noodles and thought the sauce/gravy was a little bland, but the meatballs were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These meatballs are fantastic. So much flavor. Next time I will add some seasoning to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was really good. Had to use half and half instead of sour cream and heavy cream and some whole wheat bread instead of white because that is all I had. It was really good with the exception of the meatballs falling apart, but I think it was because the bread I used was a bit denser so it didn't bind well because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My wife's favorite meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These were awesome and actually tasted like swedish meatballs! The only problem I had was this: the sour cream, when added, didn't completely integrate with the rest of the gravy. I had little white specs in my gravy. It still tasted delicious and I'm not particularly picky about presentation for family meals, so I'll definitely make this again. It was truly excellent over some boiled rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
THESE MEATBALLS ARE GOOD, BUT I PREFER A LITTLE MORE FLAVOR, SO I DOUBLED THE SPICES THE SECOND TIME I MADE THEM. I ALSO ADDED SOME NUTMEG AND ALLSPICE TO THE GRAVY.YUM! SERVED OVER NO-YOKES WITH STEAMED ASPARAGUS ON THE SIDE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delish! I used regular milk instead of cream, and I left out the sour cream, and they were still fantastic. I also used 1 cup panko breadcrumbs, as I don't usually have white bread in my house. My mother used a package mix to make these when I was young, and the spices are right on, but this is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really good recipe...my family and friends all enjoy, even my fiancé who doesn't even typically like Swedish meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spcordell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States