Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is by far one of the tastiest versions I've had of swedish meatballs. I wouldn't change a thing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sizzlinscarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tried these for the first time and fell in love.it's now one of my favorite dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My husband has been bugging me to make Swedish Meatballs for literally years haha. He has this childhood memory of them. So I made these and they were AMAZING! The meatballs were soft and moist, the seasoning divine! The gravy was the icing on the cake, the sour cream completely changes it and makes it into something magical! I made this with egg noodles, within 10 minutes there were two meatballs left and a groaning husband. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leresis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The meatballs were far too sweet for my palate. However, my son loved them. The only way I thought I would be able to eat was if I made an extremely rich sauce. I did: 1 6 oz. container of plain yogurt, 2 c. half and half, 1/2 c. water and 2 Knorr Beef Stock concentrates. The sauce was wonderfully rich. I still could not eat the meatballs, BUT, my son has eaten nearly all of it! I will make it again. . .for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Telitha Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My picky kids even loved these and ate all their dinner!! Only thing I did different was I only used ground turkey. I made noodles to go with them and it was amazing. My husband was calling them Amazing turkey balls all night. My pickiest kid asked if we could have them forever she loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I used venison, and this turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
After baking, my meatballs were still formed, but had a "moist" texture to them. I think I had 1); too much cream in my bread crumbs (I used 4 slices of days old sliced French bread), or 2); not enough meat to egg ratio. I doubled my recipe too, which may also have been another factor. Otherwise, the flavour was FANTASTIC! I will definitely make this again, with some adjustments. P.S. I served my meatballs over whole wheat stroganoff noodles, as an alternative to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. I wished the meatballs had just a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made the Swedish meatballs recipe and I didn't care for all the spices in it. It looked good but the flavor needed to be toned down. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This meal was perfection. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States