Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Kind of crumbly but great flavor. My whole family ate these up but I struggled to keep them together in the pan. Not sure what the problem was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wonderful. Made exactly as written. Wasn't sure if it called for 4 or 8 ounces of sour cream....directions a bit confusing. I went with 4 ounces and it was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delicious. Used ground turkey because I had it in the freezer. I would reduce the seasoning a tad next time. Very strong. The gravy was excellent. I used Swanson's new beef broth "flavor booster" (very concentrated), added about 8 oz of mushrooms (wanting to add a veg to the dinner and taking this cue from stroganoff) and served over "no yolks" "egg" noodles, which taste the same to me! Only regret is that I didn't have lingonberries on hand! Will plan better next time! Also served with Danish sweet and sour red cabbage. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good. A little time consuming with prep, but very good. Served with egg noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Beautiful little meat pillows! This recipe is really perfect! Please at least double (or triple) this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Hubby loved! What more can I say??!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
wow yummy! I used ground turkey for the meat. I also used Panko crumbs (about 1 cup worth). Served with brown rice instead of noodles. Turned out amazing! Followed the spices exactly. There are no drippings from ground turkey but the gravy still turned out good. Second night even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Holy Cow this was delicious. Added peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Very good! We cooked them like the recipe said but put in the slow cooker for the 2nd part. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Awesome! I made 9 servings, perfect amount of sauce left over, thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States