Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My picky kids even loved these and ate all their dinner!! Only thing I did different was I only used ground turkey. I made noodles to go with them and it was amazing. My husband was calling them Amazing turkey balls all night. My pickiest kid asked if we could have them forever she loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I used venison, and this turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
After baking, my meatballs were still formed, but had a "moist" texture to them. I think I had 1); too much cream in my bread crumbs (I used 4 slices of days old sliced French bread), or 2); not enough meat to egg ratio. I doubled my recipe too, which may also have been another factor. Otherwise, the flavour was FANTASTIC! I will definitely make this again, with some adjustments. P.S. I served my meatballs over whole wheat stroganoff noodles, as an alternative to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. I wished the meatballs had just a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made the Swedish meatballs recipe and I didn't care for all the spices in it. It looked good but the flavor needed to be toned down. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This meal was perfection. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I think these are the best Meatballs I've ever made. Recipe, was kinda disorganized and hard to follow so I suggest you read threw it and sort which ingredients go in the meatballs and which are for the sauce. It was a constant back and forth figuring out what goes where. Other than that, it was amazingly good! I made my meatballs the night before and put them in the fridge to make thing go a little faster the day I cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was amazing! I followed the recipe, except for one thing. I am low-carb dieting, so I substituted a little Diet Dr Pepper for the brown sugar. (like an ounce or two) I also used Healthy Life bread, instead of regular white. My husband is not usually very vocal when he likes something, but he was raving about this one. He loved it, and told me, "I'll fight you for the last 4 meatballs." :) I served it without any kind of starch. Instead, I sautéed some zucchini and onions with a little butter and tomato vinegar. Those were stellar, too! Overall, a really GREAT meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the first time I've made this and it was a 10 all the way around! The meatballs were perfect ( I used all ground beef because that's what I had) and the gravy was amazing! I made mashed potatoes and I have a couple of very happy men around here! I will be making this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBob1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Doubled the recipe in order to have for next day lunches. Baked most of the meatballs but fried up about 6 in the pan to have drippings (much easier and less mess). Used "Better than Bouillon" for the broths. Might add freshly fried mushrooms to the gravy next time. Served over noodles... simply delish!! Had so much to eat that I had to hit the couch after supper. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States