Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! It tastes better than ikeas's meatballs. I didn't add allspice or brown sugar but I still really enjoyed it. I served it with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ghozlani
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is Awesome, plain and simple. The gravy was a bit thick for my taste, so I added all the beef broth and a splash of half and half. The meatballs were so tender, even before I baked them. I will definitely cook this again. (I already saved it to my recipe box.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin J Kostewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Simply Excellent!! Aside from using lite sour cream I followed the recipe exactly. Served it over egg noodle. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Mohamed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1/2 pork, 1/2 beef since that's what I had on hand. (I don't think it affected flavor/texture.) This was delicious!! I made a double batch and even though it's a lot of work and pretty time intensive, it was worth all the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Used 2/3 ground turkey and 1/3 venison. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My husband asked me to make Swedish meatballs, and this was the first one I tried, because of the excellent reviews. I made them exactly as written, with the exception of the optional brown sugar. (I didn't have any!) The meatballs were tender, tasty, and easy to prepare. The sauce was delicious!! We served them over egg noodles. My husband asked for the leftovers for lunch! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was good, the only change I did - not add sour cream. If I will cook it again, I would prepare the souse before and let the meat balls be baked in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious! My very picky family inhaled these.... I was kind of wishing for left overs, but there were none! I made it with all pork just because I didn't have any beef in the freezer. My hubby said these are as good as the ones at Ikea (and we all love those!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn Letourneau
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Doubled the recipe for my son the meatball monger.... that was a sage decision. .... two 22 year old boys (son and friend ).... everything gone in one sitting..... when I asked if they were good, I just got a few nods as they kept shoveling them in.... I think they liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Letourneau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yummy! These are the best Swedish Meatballs I have ever had or made. I have a question though, can I freeze these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndarella
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States