Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
An excellent meatball recipe....tender, succulent, well worth the time invested to make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Amazing! The only thing I did differently was cut the sour cream to about 1/2 cup and added some soy and worcestershire sauce to the sauce part just to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I made this for my parents who are super-picky eaters, there were NO leftovers. This recipe is perfect and easy. Thousand thanks Nom Nom Nom!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a hit. The whole family proclaimed this a keeper. Only a couple of changes... I used all ground beef, (.that's all I had ) reduced the brown sugar to a teaspoon and I added 1/8 tsp of allspice to the gravy, because many reviews said it was bland. Next time, I'm doubling this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was delicious! I actually stuck pretty close to the recipe, which is unusual for me. The only changes I made were to use whole milk instead of cream and pre-made caramelized onions instead of cooking a minced onion. The meatballs turned out a bit wet; I had to squeeze out the excess moisture before frying. I also needed more than 1 Tbsp of butter to brown them. Next time I'll reduce the milk/cream to 1/4 cup and I think it'll be perfect. I served this with half a bag of egg noodles and the proportions were right on. Definitely a keeper! Oh, and I used all of the optional ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe and really easy to make. Even the gravy is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Love this recipe and I've been using it for a while now! I was wary of the spices at first but now I'd never make this without them. I use a bit less sour cream because I found it too strong the first time around. I also find the baking instruction to be pretty flexible. If I don't have the time, I just pour the chicken or beef broth in the pan, cover it and let them finish cooking. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Awesome just as recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I did not like the meatballs. They were to soft. I could barely keep them together as they were sauteing, plus I thought they were bland. The sauce was pretty good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent meatballs, very moist and flavorful. I made these just like the recipe stated except I put the meatballs in the crockpot instead of the oven. I let them cook for about 3 hours and they were perfect. I was suspicious of using the spices (allspice and nutmeg) that the recipe called for but I didn't notice them later. I served it over egg noodles. Most delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States