Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was amazing. I have a secret. My meat mixture was too wet/loose. But, when I went for some breadcrumbs, I was out. I thought, Hmmmm I have graham cracker crumbs. Since I reduced the brown sugar per the reviews, I thought, why not? I loved it! Other than that I followed the recipe with slight tweaks to proportions. Raves all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious. We absolutely loved it. This is more than just plain meatballs. Although the 40 minutes cooking is too much. I did a little over 20 and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoolihan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These were SO good! The only change I made was I doubled the sauce and served it over egg noodles. My toddler gobbled it up! I thought it tasted even better the next day, mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Fantastic! Made just as written, served over angel hair. Husband and three boys all agreed this is a keeper! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good! Meatballs were excellent. Tasty sauce but not quite thick enough. I would add another Tbsp. of flour to the recipe. Recommend not firmly packing the brown sugar, just measure loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I was getting a little tired of the usual rotation (you know how it is). So I did a little searching to find a recipe for something that I've never made before and I came across this recipe. I loved it, my husband loved it and even my 1.5 year old loved it. I didn't change the recipe any but I will admit that I'm not one to be too concerned with accuracy when measuring out ingredients, especially spices. I served it over egg noodles and it reminded me of a beef stroganoff with a different flavor and a different type of meat. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Good flavor -- even better the next day. A little work-intensive for me, but I tend to gravitate toward recipes with minimal prep for everyday meals. Still, a good meal for a cold winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
SIMPLY PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious! Only deviation was to use equal parts beef and pork. Meatballs were delightfully tender and the gravy was oh so comforting. Will use a tad bit less sour cream next time but otherwise a perfect recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These were awesome! I did not add the sour cream because the gravy was so delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States