Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
We LOVED this. The meatballs were delicious!! I left out the parsley and I put a lid on the pan to cook the meatballs thoroughly. We served it over cooked hot egg noodles. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
Very tasty meatballs. I browned them in oil and then finished baking in the oven. We had them over mashed potatoes. Other swedish meatball recipes I have used called for some nutmeg &/or allspice so these were different, but had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
I loved this... my husband hates creamy foods but actually loved this one because there was no sour cream involved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
A little bland. Seemed to need a lot of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
The best I have found yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I substituted ground turkey for the beef and added chicken broth to the pan for thickening since there wasn't a great deal of fat left in the pan after browning. I served the meatballs over egg noodles and it was a hit, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This was nice, but not something I would make very often. I had a hard time making the sauce/ gravy to go with the meatballs. It ended up tasting more like creamed gravy than a sauce, which was nice over mashed potatoes, but not something I would typically serve over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was an easy, but time consuming recipe. I was hoping it was more a "traditional" Swedish recipe; I thought that it was a little flavorless. It just didn't have the flavor that I thought it might have - my fiancee was hoping it tasted a little more like Stouffer's does. I just wasn't expecting this bland of a recipe. It was enough to consume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
The meatballs turned out great, very flavorful! If you serve these over egg noodles, you will need to make more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This recipe is GREAT!!!! I'm not a big fan of meatballs, but I really enjoyed these ones. I added a little extra tomato sauce and some herbs for a more savory, thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States