Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Meatballs were great, followed other suggestions & used Swedish meatballs I for the sauce. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These were delicious on their own - no changes were made to the recipe and they turned out great. Very savory meatballs and great sauce. We served with red-skin potatoes. Easy to make and tasted better than we expected. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca in Oregon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were great! Tasted just like Mom's. Nutmeg is the key. I used nonfat milk instead of evaporated and served on top of mashed potatoes. Have made this a few times now. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I only made the meatballs - and placed them in another sauce recipe. However, my meatballs completely fell apart. I even added 2 eggs instead of one. It obviously was down to the milk/bread crumb mixture as I've never had that happen. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Fine just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Pretty good, I probably let the sauce sit too long in the pan while waiting for the noodles to cook, which would explain why the sauce became kind of goopy. Nice recipe. Hubby still took it for lunch two days in a row. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Pretty Good. Easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Like everyone else, I tweaked the recipe in order to make more of the sauce and make it a bit more flavorful: Add the rest of the can of Evap Milk (instead of just a cup) 1/4 cup dry white wine 1 can cream of chicken soup 1 can cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic 1/2 cup sour cream My husband loved both the meatballs and the "tweaked" sauce. Thanks for all the great tips everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
The meatballs were good enough. But, the sauce was bland, in my case. I'm going to add some beef bouillon to the leftover sauce to see if that gives it the right kick that it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
these meatballs combined with I sauce this is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States