Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
The meatballs are great! There wasn't enough gravy to speak of! I would double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
The meatballs are delicious. However, the recipe for the sauce did not make enough sauce, and did not taste good. It was not a true "gravy" recipe. I had to substitute with another gravy recipe, and throw away the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I made this for supper tonight and my whole family loved it. I usually make the kind with hamburg and pork in it, but these were equally as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I used this meatball recipe combined with Swedish Meatball I, by Jessica.(suggested by a past reviewer) And it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I did NOT like this recipe at all. It was VERY bland and the sauce was to runny. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Delicious! Don't skip the nutmeg. You don't want a huge amount, not enough to think "hmm, there's nutmeg in this", just enough to enhance the other flavors. I think I'd like to try sour cream instead of evaporated milk in the sauce some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
I am only rating the meatballs, as I didn't make the sauce. The meatballs had a good flavor, but mine were a little dry (I did make them a little smaller than directed). I used the sauce from Swedish Meatballs I, and REALLY didn't like it. I will probably make my own white sauce with nutmeg next time. I will make the meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
The meatballs in this recipe are excellent....the parsley adds a nice flavor. My son loved it. I did find I needed to make adjustments to the sauce to get the consistency more to my liking but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Fairly easy to make but lacked flavor. Not sure if I will make it again, but if I do I will experiment with seasonings to try to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Harris, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was my first attempt at meatballs and I was surprised how yummy they turned out! I did make the meatballs by hand,and to the T by the recipe,YUM! they tasted great right out of the oven! As for the sauce,I didn't have brown sugar,so I substituted with white sugar and believe it or not,pancake syrup! It worked out wonderfully! Next time,I will add a little more seasoning to the meatballs,but for the first time around,it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States