Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
We LOVED this. The meatballs were delicious!! I left out the parsley and I put a lid on the pan to cook the meatballs thoroughly. We served it over cooked hot egg noodles. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
Very tasty meatballs. I browned them in oil and then finished baking in the oven. We had them over mashed potatoes. Other swedish meatball recipes I have used called for some nutmeg &/or allspice so these were different, but had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
I loved this... my husband hates creamy foods but actually loved this one because there was no sour cream involved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
A little bland. Seemed to need a lot of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
The best I have found yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I substituted ground turkey for the beef and added chicken broth to the pan for thickening since there wasn't a great deal of fat left in the pan after browning. I served the meatballs over egg noodles and it was a hit, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This was nice, but not something I would make very often. I had a hard time making the sauce/ gravy to go with the meatballs. It ended up tasting more like creamed gravy than a sauce, which was nice over mashed potatoes, but not something I would typically serve over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was an easy, but time consuming recipe. I was hoping it was more a "traditional" Swedish recipe; I thought that it was a little flavorless. It just didn't have the flavor that I thought it might have - my fiancee was hoping it tasted a little more like Stouffer's does. I just wasn't expecting this bland of a recipe. It was enough to consume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
The meatballs turned out great, very flavorful! If you serve these over egg noodles, you will need to make more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This recipe is GREAT!!!! I'm not a big fan of meatballs, but I really enjoyed these ones. I added a little extra tomato sauce and some herbs for a more savory, thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States