Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My family loved this recipe, I did change this a little bit base on other reveiws, I increased the sauce by adding one more can of cream of celery soup and sour cream and the 1/4 cup of white wine. I served it with extra wide egg noodles and their was no left overs. I try to make extras for my wife and I so we can take to work, but our three teenage boys wipe out the whole dish. This recipe will be made again and again ! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rzelazny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Plain, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I went by all the suggestions and the sauce was too thick and too rich...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is yummy. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
There is NOTHING bad about these meatballs! I will make these many times over! They are fantastic! I think they key to moist meatballs is to sautee the onions in a little butter. The flavor of these meatballs is fantastic! I actually forgot to add the nutmeg but they are still so yummy! As another reviewer had done, I actually used cream of chicken soup and milk for the sauce. I also used ground turkey instead of the beef. And after I sauteed the meatballs in the skillet, I threw them in the crock pot to cook with the sauce. What a fantastic and quick meal to make for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I used the meatballs from this recipe and used the sauce from Sweadish Meatballs I. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I enjoyed this very much. The meatballs were flavorful. The sauce was rich and yummy. My only complaint is that there wasn't near enough sauce. It was just enough to coat the meatballs. Next time, I'll make at least twice the amount of sauce to put over the rice or noodles I like to serve with Swedish meatballs. Also, I tasted the sauce after following the directions and it was tasty, but I thought it would be even better with mushrooms so I added some thickly-sliced fresh ones. Even better! I added parsley to the sauce, too. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was so delicious i have to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pleasantville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I just made these for kids' lunch. They turned out pretty good and we liked them. I did make the following changes. I doubled the sauce (and feel like should have even made more). We like a lot of sauce. Also, I used whole wheat dried bread crumbs instead of regular. I think it added more flavor as whole wheat has more flavor than the white bread. Overall, we liked them. They were easy and quick to make, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I liked this recipe alot. My husband didnt like it very much. He is the one who made them. We followed the recipe exactly. I give it 3 stars because he did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine_munky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Vleck, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My husband and kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States