Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
We LOVE these. I just make triple the sauce and we eat them over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Very disapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I forgot to add the onion to the meatballs so I added them to the gravy, as well as mushrooms. I used fresh parsley instead of dry, and added fresh minced garlic. What a great easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Otherwise excellent, but I will add more salt in the meatballs next time. The sauce was perfect with maybe 2 pinches of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vihti, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
building on other suggestions: Meatball additions: 1 tsp thyme 1 tsp tarragon 1 tsp paprika 1 tsp nutmeg 1 tsp garlic salt 1 tsp pepper 1 TBSP worstschire (sp) sauce mix gently for tender meatballs, with all other ingred Sauce REALLY needs to be tripled for tripled batch add to gravy ingred: 1 1/2 tsp tarragon 2 tsp paprika 1 1/2 tsp garlic salt 1 tsp nutmeg salt & pepper to taste this turned out extremely authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Loved the meatballs! The sauce sounded like it was going to be bland, so (in the same pan) I sauteed one piece of bacon that I had cut into very small pieces; left it in the pan and added flour, etc to make the sauce. Added chives and plenty of black pepper and salt to taste....it received great reviews from my family! Thanks for the recipe that doesn't depend on canned soup (yuck). 5 stars with revisions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was good. Not exactly what I had expected, but still pretty good. My sauce can out a little too thick, could probably cut the flour in half. The meatballs themselves were just ok, I could have saved myself time and just used frozen ones. I will make again with my own tweeks. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
These are great. I also added wortchestershire and used seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These just weren't what I wanted them to be. The meatballs were ok, a little on the bready side, and the sauce was just bland and kind of gross. I added a lot of sour cream and caraway seeds and tried to make it better, which it did, but it still wasn't Swedish Meatballs the way I remember them. I'm probably not going to make this one again - sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I am giving this a five star only cause I changed the recipe. I made the meatballs just like this recipe. I used the sauce recipe from Swedish Meatballs I. 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can evaporated milk. Do not confuse evaporated milk with condensed milk. They are very different. They turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States