Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and felt it was quite bland. Not my favorite. I have a better swedish meatball recipe that I will have to upload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Yum. Great recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
As suggested by others I, too, used Marla's meatballs and Jessica's sauce. It was totally loved by all! I've made it a few times now and it's ooooooh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This rating review is for the meatballs *only*. After reading reviews from Swedish Meatballs I & II, I made the meatballs from this recipe and the sauce from the other. Served over steamed veggies and egg noodles. My family loved this combination! I printed out the combined recipe to use during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
The meatballs were good. I thought the sauce was just ok and was too bland as far as being very seasoned (the nutmeg was good but other than that it really needed salt, pepper and maybe something else). I will probably make my own version of this but I doubt I will make this exact recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I followed what others said and used Marla's meatballs, and the other sauce. It was pretty good, not my favorite meal ever, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
These tasted ok. The sauce was a little bland like others had said. I had trouble keeping the meatballs together, they all kind of fell apart. People still loved them though, so I may try again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used this recipe for the meatballs and another for the sauce as others suggested. It was a great combination, will make the meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very tasty meatballs. I took BEANHEAD's advice for the sauce and this was a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Just used the meatballs from this recipe, I used the sauce from a different one. These turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carriep63

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States