Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
The meatballs are great! There wasn't enough gravy to speak of! I would double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEIFFER007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
The meatballs are delicious. However, the recipe for the sauce did not make enough sauce, and did not taste good. It was not a true "gravy" recipe. I had to substitute with another gravy recipe, and throw away the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I made this for supper tonight and my whole family loved it. I usually make the kind with hamburg and pork in it, but these were equally as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I used this meatball recipe combined with Swedish Meatball I, by Jessica.(suggested by a past reviewer) And it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I did NOT like this recipe at all. It was VERY bland and the sauce was to runny. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Delicious! Don't skip the nutmeg. You don't want a huge amount, not enough to think "hmm, there's nutmeg in this", just enough to enhance the other flavors. I think I'd like to try sour cream instead of evaporated milk in the sauce some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
I am only rating the meatballs, as I didn't make the sauce. The meatballs had a good flavor, but mine were a little dry (I did make them a little smaller than directed). I used the sauce from Swedish Meatballs I, and REALLY didn't like it. I will probably make my own white sauce with nutmeg next time. I will make the meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
The meatballs in this recipe are excellent....the parsley adds a nice flavor. My son loved it. I did find I needed to make adjustments to the sauce to get the consistency more to my liking but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Fairly easy to make but lacked flavor. Not sure if I will make it again, but if I do I will experiment with seasonings to try to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Harris, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was my first attempt at meatballs and I was surprised how yummy they turned out! I did make the meatballs by hand,and to the T by the recipe,YUM! they tasted great right out of the oven! As for the sauce,I didn't have brown sugar,so I substituted with white sugar and believe it or not,pancake syrup! It worked out wonderfully! Next time,I will add a little more seasoning to the meatballs,but for the first time around,it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States