Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a great meal to make and fast if you use pre-made meatballs. The sauce is delicious. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenMill1216
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and used some pre-made meatballs I had in the freezer, added some sour cream and Worcestershire and a can of mushrooms and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! Well, the sauce is delicious I cheated and bought the meatballs. Popped the soups and meatballs in the crockpot. I browned some mushrooms with shallots and a couple cloves of garlic then added those to the crockpot too. After it all cooked together I thought it was a little too thick so I added maybe a cup of chicken stock. Just before serving I stirred in a little more than a cup of sour cream. My entire family loves it, even the kids!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
good but i feel like it was missing something in the sauce could use a little improvising..but was still good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
To be fair, I just don't "do" processed foods, so the condensed soups were a major stretch for me, but I needed something kind of quick. There just doesn't seem to be a good Swedish meatball recipe available on this site yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Nobody really cared for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
What a great recipe. Swedish Meatballs are one of my all time favorite childhood foods and this was the first time I have ever made it for my children. I added a few additional spices to the meatballs (Jamaican Allspice, Nutmeg, Garlic Powder, Onion Powder & Paprika) and used crushed Ritz crackers. My 5 year old told me that I I was ever in a cooking contest that I would win for sure if I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Pretty good!!!! The sauce definitely needed some sour cream, the meatballs were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Sauce lacked the flavor of the Swedish Meatballs I have had in restaurants and growing up. I made this once as suggested and a second time with a lot of modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good. Followed others suggestion and used Marla's meatballs and Jessica's sauce. I also added fresh chopped garlic to sauted onions and then sauted some fresh crimini mushrooms as well to add to casserole before baking. I like to keep things lower in fat so used low fat/low sodium cream mushroom, cream celery soups, and evaporated milk. Also sauted vegetables in butter spray. Even with changes, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States