Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Meatballs with no taste...gravy not so great..I will look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was hsocked at how good, something so simple and easy was!! Will make this gain and agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
What would we do without condensed soups?! The sauce in this was so good and no one would know how easy it is. I made this entire dish pretty true to recipe with few minor modifications. I thought it turned out great but I may experiment more with the meatballs for more of a flavor pop next time. Served this with mashed potatoes and it made a great comfort meal for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very yummy & easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T. It tasted like something was missing from it. My husband absolutely loves swedish meatballs and was not happy with this recipe. I have to say though, the meatballs were ok, the sauce just needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terina Harris
Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My daughter and son-in-law love it! Serve it with some garlic toast bread. Hmmmmm! Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm sure I did something wrong but it wasn't as creamy as I would have liked. It seemed that the soups didn't completely integrate and it was too thick. I'd love to try it again sometime but would have to fix something so it's a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made these pretty much to the recipe. I forgot the onion (how did I forget the onion??) and added salt/pepper and garlic powder to the meatballs. I loved the texture that the cream of wheat gave them, not as heavy as a bread crumb meatball. The sauce was good - I added salt/pepper to that also. A solid 4 1/2 stars (5 stars only for things I'm dying to make again) for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
really good, i added some basil paprika and dill. Turned out really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My review is on the sauce only, I cheated and used frozen meatballs. The sauce was pretty good, not wonderful, I felt like it was missing something. I likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States