Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So easy, I used frozen meatballs and the sauce is outstanding for being so incredibly easy! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I love this recipe! It's quick and easy and it even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia Beaverhausen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used the sauce from this recipe (but made the meatballs described in Swedish Meatballs II). The sauce was too bland for my tastes. It tasted like every other recipe that contained cream of mushroom soup, so I amped it up a bit. I sauteed some garlic & onions & added it to the sauce. I didn't have any sour cream, so I added a bit of buttermilk that needed to be used up. I also added ground black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, onion salt, & allspice. I don't know what REAL Swedish meatballs taste like, so I'm sure my changes don't do the authentic version any justice, but I did what I could with it. I also added some grated parmesan (I know! Definitely NOT Swedish! Sorry!). . .but it really is not bad with these additions. Thanks for the start-off point though! I really appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We loved this. I actually used bought meatballs and then added 1/2 cup of greek yogurt just because I didn't have sour cream. I also added some garlic, fresh chopped onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I cook for my Mom a lot because she's really busy. I used frozen meatballs & added fresh mushroom to the sauce mix. Served it over brown rice. My Mom absolutely loved it!! And I found it very easy to prepare & make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I use ground turkey. The recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cervantes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Meatballs with no taste...gravy not so great..I will look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was hsocked at how good, something so simple and easy was!! Will make this gain and agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
What would we do without condensed soups?! The sauce in this was so good and no one would know how easy it is. I made this entire dish pretty true to recipe with few minor modifications. I thought it turned out great but I may experiment more with the meatballs for more of a flavor pop next time. Served this with mashed potatoes and it made a great comfort meal for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States