Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I use ground turkey. The recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cervantes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Meatballs with no taste...gravy not so great..I will look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was hsocked at how good, something so simple and easy was!! Will make this gain and agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
What would we do without condensed soups?! The sauce in this was so good and no one would know how easy it is. I made this entire dish pretty true to recipe with few minor modifications. I thought it turned out great but I may experiment more with the meatballs for more of a flavor pop next time. Served this with mashed potatoes and it made a great comfort meal for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very yummy & easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T. It tasted like something was missing from it. My husband absolutely loves swedish meatballs and was not happy with this recipe. I have to say though, the meatballs were ok, the sauce just needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My daughter and son-in-law love it! Serve it with some garlic toast bread. Hmmmmm! Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisandra
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm sure I did something wrong but it wasn't as creamy as I would have liked. It seemed that the soups didn't completely integrate and it was too thick. I'd love to try it again sometime but would have to fix something so it's a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made these pretty much to the recipe. I forgot the onion (how did I forget the onion??) and added salt/pepper and garlic powder to the meatballs. I loved the texture that the cream of wheat gave them, not as heavy as a bread crumb meatball. The sauce was good - I added salt/pepper to that also. A solid 4 1/2 stars (5 stars only for things I'm dying to make again) for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States