Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Mmmmm. This was easy and delicious!! Next time I might try to add some brown gravy into the sauce. Bread crumbs were a great substitution for the cream of wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
TOOOO BLAND. THE MEATBALLS THEMSELVES NEEDS MORE SEASONING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEDFORD
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I was so excited about this recipe and sadly it was a let down. The meatballs lacked flavor and the sauce was quite bland. My husband only ate a few bites...always a bad sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very easy to prepare and I got rave reviews from the entire family! The only change I made was to put the onion in a blender, sounds funny but my boyfriend doesn't like the texture of onions. It made for a nice, smooth meatball. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm rating the sauce only since I used premade meatballs...It was very bland. Didn't taste at all like swedish meatballs to me. Definately won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So easy, I used frozen meatballs and the sauce is outstanding for being so incredibly easy! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I love this recipe! It's quick and easy and it even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia Beaverhausen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used the sauce from this recipe (but made the meatballs described in Swedish Meatballs II). The sauce was too bland for my tastes. It tasted like every other recipe that contained cream of mushroom soup, so I amped it up a bit. I sauteed some garlic & onions & added it to the sauce. I didn't have any sour cream, so I added a bit of buttermilk that needed to be used up. I also added ground black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, onion salt, & allspice. I don't know what REAL Swedish meatballs taste like, so I'm sure my changes don't do the authentic version any justice, but I did what I could with it. I also added some grated parmesan (I know! Definitely NOT Swedish! Sorry!). . .but it really is not bad with these additions. Thanks for the start-off point though! I really appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We loved this. I actually used bought meatballs and then added 1/2 cup of greek yogurt just because I didn't have sour cream. I also added some garlic, fresh chopped onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I cook for my Mom a lot because she's really busy. I used frozen meatballs & added fresh mushroom to the sauce mix. Served it over brown rice. My Mom absolutely loved it!! And I found it very easy to prepare & make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States