Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used frozen meatballs and Jimmy's suggestions in his review and this is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My husband is Swedish, so I may be a little biased. These meatballs were easy a bit mushy, I used breadcrumbs instead of the cream of wheat, which may have been why. The sauce was a little bland for my taste, so I doctored it up w/ misc. spices. Overall, it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Sorry, but this recipe was not very good at all. Made this last night for my fiance who had been craving Swedish meatballs and it was embarrassing to say the least. Followed the directions to a tee. The meatballs had very little flavor with the exception of the onion, and the sauce was way overpowering. The condensed soups mad it way to strong. Sorry, may be good for some people, but not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I didn't care for the sauce - very gloppy and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very bland and not much flavor. I was asking my wife to make these and she found this recipe. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Just okay. Not the best to us. It was a pretty basic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
So easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a good easy weeknight dinner! To make it a little easier even, I used store-bought turkey meatballs. Since my husband HATES anything mushroom, I used two cans of low-sodium Cream of Chicken soup. It's very easy and this recipe came in handy when my father-in-law popped in unexpectedly for dinner. These meatballs, with a side of egg noodles, is a delicious quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious, my hubby loved this recipe.....must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I found this recipe almost a year ago and have made it regularly since then. My boyfriend asks for this weekly. I use ground turkey since we don't eat much red meat. I use italian bread crumbs instead of the cream of wheat since I rarely have it on hand. I also mix half evaporated milk and half chicken stock as it helps with flavour and I use 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of one mushroom one chicken. I serve mine with rice. Thank you...I can't say enough about how delicious this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States