Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Did not like this recipe. I took the advice of others and used Marla's meatball recipe and the meatballs themselves were good. The sauce turned out really thick and frankly the color is off putting. That may have been overlooked if the sauce tasted amazing, but it doesn't. Definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Rating is based only for the sauce, it was awesome with very few changes as suggested by others. I did not make the meatballs, but will give it a try next time since the sauce was delicious! I added half cup of sour cream, 2 minced garlic cloves and 1/4 tsp fresh grated nutmeg. This sauce can stand alone with some pasta as a meatless meal. I think it would taste delicious with grilled or sauteed chicken breasts. going to try and make with reduced fat versions of the soups and sour cream for a healthier version. going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband loved these :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYLYNN2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have made this several times and our family loves it. I usually use venison, but have tried turkey meat also. We have tried both wide noodles and rice with this and they both work well. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very yummy I added a little cinnamon,allspice and nutmeg also to give a real swedish flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I love this recipe! Like other reviewers I use breadcrumbs instead and I do add some nutmeg and allspice for additional seasoning but besides that it is perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
if you want an even quick and easy way with great taste. Do the following. Use frozen meat balls and then take 1can cream of mushroom, 1 can french onion and 1 can of golden mushroom put in a crockpot.... so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKLAINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mildenhall, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These are very good meatballs. I did not use the cream of chicken soup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used frozen meatballs and Jimmy's suggestions in his review and this is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My husband is Swedish, so I may be a little biased. These meatballs were easy a bit mushy, I used breadcrumbs instead of the cream of wheat, which may have been why. The sauce was a little bland for my taste, so I doctored it up w/ misc. spices. Overall, it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States