Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This review is just for the sauce - and actually, it's for Jimmy 78's version. As written, Jessica's sauce gets three stars, which is perfectly respectable, but it's basically canned soup. Jimmy 78's version is inspired. Loved the horseradish; it gave the sauce a zip that plain condensed soup wouldn't have. Worcestershire sauce would probably do the same thing. I might play with this a bit more and find a way to make the sauce without the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Never had Swedish Meatballs before but was pleasantly surprised!! This recipe is very good but not sure how it rates with other swedish meatball recipes. Will be adding to my recipe box to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I sort of cheated and used already prepared meatballs for I did like the sauce especially the nutmeg! Was worth making and is part of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I had to use frozen Turkey balls and just cream of chicken soup. Turned out good. I did however add extra milk to thin it out as well as I tbsp of minced garlic just because..We will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Used pre-made meatballs, which made this recipe very easy, but the sauce was a little bland, not sure what I could do next time, but I will make it again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Meatballs were alright. The sauce was bad though. It was prtyy bland and just tated like the cream of mushroom soup. I've had much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
really really bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I bought pre-made meatballs and used the sauce from this. It is great, easy and tastes so good!! Thanks for the recipe. I wanted a white sauce, worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
awesome! i doubled the recipe baked them as directed then popped them into the crock pot for a few hours and brought them to a pot luck they were gone so quick and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
sauce was outstanding. Used meatball recipe from Swedish Meatballs II as others suggested. Fantastic dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States