Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillie
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
The sauce was perfect, but I too used the other recipe for the meatballs. Combine the two together and it was amazing. First time making Swedish meatballs and the whole family wants them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was one of those comfort meals. We added salt, pepper, garlic, A1 and Worcestershire sauce to it, just to flavor it up a bit. Served it over rice (hubby prefers rice over noodles). Added a tossed salad, steamed veggies and toasted buttered sourdough bread to the meal. It was a yummy one, thank you for sharing Jessica. 8~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was just ok but this tasts processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennag
Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used a half pound each of ground beef and pork. I added a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce to both the meat and sauce. Also added a little more than 1/4 cup of Ritz crackers in place of the Cream of Wheat. After reading a review, I used two cans of just Cream of Mushroom soup. I had 2% milk that needed to be used so I subbed that for the evaporated milk. I also addded some plain Greek yogurt and white horseradish to the sauce. A little garlic/onion powder can't hurt either. The sauce had a good consistency, and the whole dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. to thick and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
They cam out very dry. If I make it again, I will just finish on stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I substituted evaporated milk for 3/4 cup milk and 1/3 cup melted butter for the sauce. I added 2 teaspoons garlic and 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce. I did not make my own meat balls; instead I bought frozen Italian meatballs. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Lillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I was very disappointed. It tasted like cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Me favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times as my family loves it. I have tried tweaking it at times like adding some cinnamon, omitting either the cream of mushroom and doubling the cream of chicken or using bread crumbs instead of cream of wheat. Whichever way it still comes out good. It's an easy inexpensive and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States