Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This has become a family staple! It works very well on a work/school weeknight. I found pre-cooked frozen meatballs at a local store. We prefer the ones with sausage mixed in. I added sliced "baby bella" mushrooms (about a cup) to the sauce. The idea of adding sour cream sounds good so I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boxbender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mojave, California, USA
Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was an amazing recipe followed the directions to a "T" and it turned out great My wife who is not a big meatball fan couldn't stop talking about how wonderful the meal was. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellyhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillie
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
The sauce was perfect, but I too used the other recipe for the meatballs. Combine the two together and it was amazing. First time making Swedish meatballs and the whole family wants them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was one of those comfort meals. We added salt, pepper, garlic, A1 and Worcestershire sauce to it, just to flavor it up a bit. Served it over rice (hubby prefers rice over noodles). Added a tossed salad, steamed veggies and toasted buttered sourdough bread to the meal. It was a yummy one, thank you for sharing Jessica. 8~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was just ok but this tasts processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennag
Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used a half pound each of ground beef and pork. I added a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce to both the meat and sauce. Also added a little more than 1/4 cup of Ritz crackers in place of the Cream of Wheat. After reading a review, I used two cans of just Cream of Mushroom soup. I had 2% milk that needed to be used so I subbed that for the evaporated milk. I also addded some plain Greek yogurt and white horseradish to the sauce. A little garlic/onion powder can't hurt either. The sauce had a good consistency, and the whole dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. to thick and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
They cam out very dry. If I make it again, I will just finish on stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I substituted evaporated milk for 3/4 cup milk and 1/3 cup melted butter for the sauce. I added 2 teaspoons garlic and 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce. I did not make my own meat balls; instead I bought frozen Italian meatballs. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Lillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I was very disappointed. It tasted like cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States