Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
My family loved these!! My 6 year-old daughter had thirds! Very tasty and simple to make. We served ours over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I have not tried this recipe, but it sounds really good and easy. I prefer to brown my meatballs on a cookie sheet in the oven, especially in large quantities. It is even quicker, easier, and healthier than pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
This is the best Swedish Meatballs recipe I have ever made and my whole family loved it! Easy to prepare and I really liked baking the meatballs first and getting rid of the fat. The gravy is very creamy and I just added about 1/2 t. Nutmeg to the meatballs and then to the gravy too. I would make this for company, it is that good! Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
I liked these; however, I thought the sauce was a bit runny. I would reduce the amount of evap. milk next time. My husband suggested adding some pepper as he thought they were a bit bland. Otherwise, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
This recipe was like eating the "McDonalds" version of swedish meatballs. Quite bland with just a creamy soup taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Very easy and a big hit with my family. I would only suggest to add a little pepper and a dash of salt to the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Makes plenty of gravy, next time I would cut back on 5 oz. of the milk. Excellent recipe that is definitely "kid-approved"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I served it for Christmas Eve dinner - it was a big hit!!!. Definately add salt & pepper...Swedes aren'tknown for their spicy food. I doubled the recipe and cut out a can of evaporated milk and there was still too much sauce!!! It was even better than the Swedish meatballs that I loved as a child. Very easy - able to enjoy talking to guest rather than stuck in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Overall an ok recipe. I doubled the amount of everything except for the sauce, and there was still way too much sauce. Definately could cut back on about 2 to 3 cans of evaporated milk. I also added a lot of black pepper and some thyme to the meat mixture and I couldn't even taste it. I might try it again with some more seasoning. It's a good base recipe, and is better served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States