Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
really good, i added some basil paprika and dill. Turned out really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My review is on the sauce only, I cheated and used frozen meatballs. The sauce was pretty good, not wonderful, I felt like it was missing something. I likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
mmmm this was really really good. i am rating 5 stars for the way i altered it, not the original. i took other reviewers comments and added 1 cup of sour cream and some nutmeg. i also left out the cream of wheat (i didnt even see it there until the second time i went to cook it lol). this dinner is very very good and i recommend it highly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this by the exact recipe and did not care for it. I felt that the meatballs had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was a good recipe. I rated it 4 starts rather than 5 because it was good, but wasn't exceptional. Everyone in the family thought it was good. I followed it exactly except replaced the beef with ground turkey. I served it over mashed potatoes left over from Thanksgiving. It was so simple...I used my crock pot...put meatballs in it for a couple hours, and put the sauce over it for the last 2 1/2 hours. I love simple crock pot recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a great meal to make and fast if you use pre-made meatballs. The sauce is delicious. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenMill1216
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and used some pre-made meatballs I had in the freezer, added some sour cream and Worcestershire and a can of mushrooms and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! Well, the sauce is delicious I cheated and bought the meatballs. Popped the soups and meatballs in the crockpot. I browned some mushrooms with shallots and a couple cloves of garlic then added those to the crockpot too. After it all cooked together I thought it was a little too thick so I added maybe a cup of chicken stock. Just before serving I stirred in a little more than a cup of sour cream. My entire family loves it, even the kids!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
good but i feel like it was missing something in the sauce could use a little improvising..but was still good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
To be fair, I just don't "do" processed foods, so the condensed soups were a major stretch for me, but I needed something kind of quick. There just doesn't seem to be a good Swedish meatball recipe available on this site yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States