Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
pretty good! We enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I was trying to figure out how this was going to turn out without nutmeg or even sour cream and sadly it just tasted like meatballs with cream of chicken and mushroom. Had to do a lot of doctoring...add salt and pepper, nutmeg, worsterchire sauce and sour cream, and a tad bit of sugar and it turned to taste a lot closer to swedish meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
this is by far the BEST recipe ive tried from here. i normally do not write reviews but i had to share my thoughts. this was perfect,even the kids enjoyed this meal :-). i did add a bit of garlic powder, nutmeg, oregano, seasoned salt, onion powder and pabrika to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was delicious - I will be making this again. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken/mushroom soup because I didn't have just cream of chicken or just cream of mushroom. I made my meatballs large and we sprinkled parmesan cheese over it. It tasted a lot like alfredo - very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was good but made some tasty tweaks. 1. I had frozen meatballs so I went ahead and used those. 2. I sauteed 2 cloves garlic and one small onion in a pan. 3. Then I added butter and fresh mushrooms. 4. Stir these into the soups in the casserole pan. (The casserole pan does not need to be greased) 5. Add the baked meatballs and cook as directed. 6. When it came out of the oven I added a few dollops of sour cream and stirred it in. 7. I then added the fresh parsley and a couple squeezes of lemon was KEY!!! Yum! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Spletzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Mmmmm. This was easy and delicious!! Next time I might try to add some brown gravy into the sauce. Bread crumbs were a great substitution for the cream of wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
TOOOO BLAND. THE MEATBALLS THEMSELVES NEEDS MORE SEASONING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEDFORD
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I was so excited about this recipe and sadly it was a let down. The meatballs lacked flavor and the sauce was quite bland. My husband only ate a few bites...always a bad sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very easy to prepare and I got rave reviews from the entire family! The only change I made was to put the onion in a blender, sounds funny but my boyfriend doesn't like the texture of onions. It made for a nice, smooth meatball. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm rating the sauce only since I used premade meatballs...It was very bland. Didn't taste at all like swedish meatballs to me. Definately won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States