Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very yummy I added a little cinnamon,allspice and nutmeg also to give a real swedish flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I love this recipe! Like other reviewers I use breadcrumbs instead and I do add some nutmeg and allspice for additional seasoning but besides that it is perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
if you want an even quick and easy way with great taste. Do the following. Use frozen meat balls and then take 1can cream of mushroom, 1 can french onion and 1 can of golden mushroom put in a crockpot.... so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKLAINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mildenhall, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These are very good meatballs. I did not use the cream of chicken soup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used frozen meatballs and Jimmy's suggestions in his review and this is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My husband is Swedish, so I may be a little biased. These meatballs were easy a bit mushy, I used breadcrumbs instead of the cream of wheat, which may have been why. The sauce was a little bland for my taste, so I doctored it up w/ misc. spices. Overall, it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Sorry, but this recipe was not very good at all. Made this last night for my fiance who had been craving Swedish meatballs and it was embarrassing to say the least. Followed the directions to a tee. The meatballs had very little flavor with the exception of the onion, and the sauce was way overpowering. The condensed soups mad it way to strong. Sorry, may be good for some people, but not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I didn't care for the sauce - very gloppy and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very bland and not much flavor. I was asking my wife to make these and she found this recipe. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Just okay. Not the best to us. It was a pretty basic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States