Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
AS others suggested I usedJessica's sauce, and Marlas meat balls. To the sauce, I added 8oz sour cream,fresh sauteed in butter, and 2 cloves fresh garlic. it was absoluteley superb. Served over egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So yummy! Am eating the leftovers for lunch right now! I thought it made just enough sauce, and I even had extra meatballs. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I followed the suggestions of the other users when it came to the sauce. I served my meatballs over egg noodles. It turned out very tasty. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used frozen meatballs and used other reviewers suggestions and made changes to the sauce. I used a can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and a can of cream of chicken with mushrooms and sautéed a small package of sliced fresh mushrooms with margarine and minced garlic. I was afraid it would be too "mushroomy" but my husband suggested next time I add even more mushrooms. My husband is a pretty picky eater and he loved this and I definitely will be making this again! Quick easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Everyone really enjoyed this recipe so I had to give it 5 stars. On my end, not only did I enjoy the flavor of it, it is a supereasy recipe to make. A bonus for me is I successfully substituted ground turkey for the beef and onion powder for the minced onion and this worked great for my son who has Crohn's disease. I will note that this is one of thoses dishes that tasted even better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe a lot! I made it without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great and easy dish! Instead of the cream of wheat ceral I used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious recipe. I used a box of stove top stuffing instead of cream of wheat & seasoned with a little italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is a winner especially if you need something fast & simple. I used the packaged meatballs and made a few additions as did others. On the sauce I used 2 cans of almost fat free cream of mushroom, added worstishire, nutmeg and regular milk (2%). I also added some some onions & garlic which I quicklly sauteed in butter. It was fast & yummy. My picky husband ate it and the kids loved it. I will use this often during softball season, nice switch from meatballs with red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
this sauce combined with II meatballs this is an excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States