Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I had Costco meatballs in the fridge so I used them. As others suggested I used sourcream and canned mushrooms. Everyone loved, husband said it was the best and grandbaby said,"yum"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Like a lot of other reviewers, I combined the recipes for Marla's meatballs with Jessica's sauce. I did end up adding some sauteed mushrooms, about 3 tablespoons of fat free sour cream and about a half cup of milk to the sauce. I was skeptical at first because I thought it would be too salty with the soups, but it was actually really good. Italian seasoning, garlic powder, ample ground black pepper and a pinch of allspice in the meatball mixture kept it from being bland. My husband says this is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
AS others suggested I usedJessica's sauce, and Marlas meat balls. To the sauce, I added 8oz sour cream,fresh sauteed in butter, and 2 cloves fresh garlic. it was absoluteley superb. Served over egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So yummy! Am eating the leftovers for lunch right now! I thought it made just enough sauce, and I even had extra meatballs. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I followed the suggestions of the other users when it came to the sauce. I served my meatballs over egg noodles. It turned out very tasty. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used frozen meatballs and used other reviewers suggestions and made changes to the sauce. I used a can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and a can of cream of chicken with mushrooms and sautéed a small package of sliced fresh mushrooms with margarine and minced garlic. I was afraid it would be too "mushroomy" but my husband suggested next time I add even more mushrooms. My husband is a pretty picky eater and he loved this and I definitely will be making this again! Quick easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Everyone really enjoyed this recipe so I had to give it 5 stars. On my end, not only did I enjoy the flavor of it, it is a supereasy recipe to make. A bonus for me is I successfully substituted ground turkey for the beef and onion powder for the minced onion and this worked great for my son who has Crohn's disease. I will note that this is one of thoses dishes that tasted even better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe a lot! I made it without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great and easy dish! Instead of the cream of wheat ceral I used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious recipe. I used a box of stove top stuffing instead of cream of wheat & seasoned with a little italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States