Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great and easy dish! Instead of the cream of wheat ceral I used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious recipe. I used a box of stove top stuffing instead of cream of wheat & seasoned with a little italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is a winner especially if you need something fast & simple. I used the packaged meatballs and made a few additions as did others. On the sauce I used 2 cans of almost fat free cream of mushroom, added worstishire, nutmeg and regular milk (2%). I also added some some onions & garlic which I quicklly sauteed in butter. It was fast & yummy. My picky husband ate it and the kids loved it. I will use this often during softball season, nice switch from meatballs with red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
this sauce combined with II meatballs this is an excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlamoleda
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I am just now starting to cook and this is an easy and simple one. My husband and his family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlamoleda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
The sauce was too thick and too rich, my family loves swedish meatballs... I don't think anyone finishged their meal that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good and so simple! I did personnalize a little. I used frozen prepared meatballs. I used roasted garlic soup, and because I needed more gravy, I added another can of evaporated milk and a can of cream of celery and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. Everyone liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My kids LOVE the Swedish meatballs at IKEA, just didn't want to make the drive out there. Was afraid of making the meatballs but bought frozen SWEDISH meatballs at our Ralph's grocery store (owned by Krogers). Was worried about the evaporated milk, but this recipe was SOOO Super easy! I served it with cheesy banquet potatoes. Will put this in my "MOST FAV RECIPES" category! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This review is just for the sauce - and actually, it's for Jimmy 78's version. As written, Jessica's sauce gets three stars, which is perfectly respectable, but it's basically canned soup. Jimmy 78's version is inspired. Loved the horseradish; it gave the sauce a zip that plain condensed soup wouldn't have. Worcestershire sauce would probably do the same thing. I might play with this a bit more and find a way to make the sauce without the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Never had Swedish Meatballs before but was pleasantly surprised!! This recipe is very good but not sure how it rates with other swedish meatball recipes. Will be adding to my recipe box to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States