Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Made these for a retirement party and they were a huge hit they were delicious and I like that by baking them you can drain off the grease half way through the cooking time. I made one change and that was using Italian Bread Crumbs instead of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Tastey. My 4 year old couldn't stop eating the meatballs. I used saltine crackers in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I had Costco meatballs in the fridge so I used them. As others suggested I used sourcream and canned mushrooms. Everyone loved, husband said it was the best and grandbaby said,"yum"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Like a lot of other reviewers, I combined the recipes for Marla's meatballs with Jessica's sauce. I did end up adding some sauteed mushrooms, about 3 tablespoons of fat free sour cream and about a half cup of milk to the sauce. I was skeptical at first because I thought it would be too salty with the soups, but it was actually really good. Italian seasoning, garlic powder, ample ground black pepper and a pinch of allspice in the meatball mixture kept it from being bland. My husband says this is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
AS others suggested I usedJessica's sauce, and Marlas meat balls. To the sauce, I added 8oz sour cream,fresh sauteed in butter, and 2 cloves fresh garlic. it was absoluteley superb. Served over egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So yummy! Am eating the leftovers for lunch right now! I thought it made just enough sauce, and I even had extra meatballs. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I followed the suggestions of the other users when it came to the sauce. I served my meatballs over egg noodles. It turned out very tasty. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used frozen meatballs and used other reviewers suggestions and made changes to the sauce. I used a can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and a can of cream of chicken with mushrooms and sautéed a small package of sliced fresh mushrooms with margarine and minced garlic. I was afraid it would be too "mushroomy" but my husband suggested next time I add even more mushrooms. My husband is a pretty picky eater and he loved this and I definitely will be making this again! Quick easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Everyone really enjoyed this recipe so I had to give it 5 stars. On my end, not only did I enjoy the flavor of it, it is a supereasy recipe to make. A bonus for me is I successfully substituted ground turkey for the beef and onion powder for the minced onion and this worked great for my son who has Crohn's disease. I will note that this is one of thoses dishes that tasted even better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe a lot! I made it without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States