Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
really good, i added some basil paprika and dill. Turned out really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My review is on the sauce only, I cheated and used frozen meatballs. The sauce was pretty good, not wonderful, I felt like it was missing something. I likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
mmmm this was really really good. i am rating 5 stars for the way i altered it, not the original. i took other reviewers comments and added 1 cup of sour cream and some nutmeg. i also left out the cream of wheat (i didnt even see it there until the second time i went to cook it lol). this dinner is very very good and i recommend it highly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this by the exact recipe and did not care for it. I felt that the meatballs had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was a good recipe. I rated it 4 starts rather than 5 because it was good, but wasn't exceptional. Everyone in the family thought it was good. I followed it exactly except replaced the beef with ground turkey. I served it over mashed potatoes left over from Thanksgiving. It was so simple...I used my crock pot...put meatballs in it for a couple hours, and put the sauce over it for the last 2 1/2 hours. I love simple crock pot recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a great meal to make and fast if you use pre-made meatballs. The sauce is delicious. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenMill1216
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and used some pre-made meatballs I had in the freezer, added some sour cream and Worcestershire and a can of mushrooms and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! Well, the sauce is delicious I cheated and bought the meatballs. Popped the soups and meatballs in the crockpot. I browned some mushrooms with shallots and a couple cloves of garlic then added those to the crockpot too. After it all cooked together I thought it was a little too thick so I added maybe a cup of chicken stock. Just before serving I stirred in a little more than a cup of sour cream. My entire family loves it, even the kids!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
good but i feel like it was missing something in the sauce could use a little improvising..but was still good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
To be fair, I just don't "do" processed foods, so the condensed soups were a major stretch for me, but I needed something kind of quick. There just doesn't seem to be a good Swedish meatball recipe available on this site yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States