Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We loved this. I actually used bought meatballs and then added 1/2 cup of greek yogurt just because I didn't have sour cream. I also added some garlic, fresh chopped onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I cook for my Mom a lot because she's really busy. I used frozen meatballs & added fresh mushroom to the sauce mix. Served it over brown rice. My Mom absolutely loved it!! And I found it very easy to prepare & make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I use ground turkey. The recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cervantes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Meatballs with no taste...gravy not so great..I will look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was hsocked at how good, something so simple and easy was!! Will make this gain and agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
What would we do without condensed soups?! The sauce in this was so good and no one would know how easy it is. I made this entire dish pretty true to recipe with few minor modifications. I thought it turned out great but I may experiment more with the meatballs for more of a flavor pop next time. Served this with mashed potatoes and it made a great comfort meal for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very yummy & easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T. It tasted like something was missing from it. My husband absolutely loves swedish meatballs and was not happy with this recipe. I have to say though, the meatballs were ok, the sauce just needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terina Harris
Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My daughter and son-in-law love it! Serve it with some garlic toast bread. Hmmmmm! Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisandra

Displaying results 61-70 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States