Swedish Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious. I was actually looking for a way to use up some cream of wheat cereal that nobody was eating. I followed the recipe, mincing the onion very finely, and only using about 1 tablespoon to please my kids. I also put the meatballs in my slow cooker with the soups and cooked on low for about 6 hours. They were tender, moist, and flavorful. We had these served over egg noodles, but they would also be good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
YUM-my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I followed the directions except for using frozen store bought meat balls. In all honesty, I felt it was a bit too thick and lacked in flavor - somewhere! I will try it again tho using maybe Golden Mushroom soup with the chicken, the golden has a richer taste to it. Thanks for the easy prep dish Jessica! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I wanted to try out a new sauce recipe and because this one was highly rated this was the one I chose. I was not a fan of this. I normally just use sour cream and a brown gravy or a can of cream of mushroom soup, so I've never used evaporated milk before. It made the sauce strangely sweet. I had to add some garlic salt and pepper to curve it more towards what I was expecting. I don't plan to use this recipe again. The sauce *looked* right, but it didn't *taste* right...to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Added 3 tbls plain Yogurt. Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
pretty good! We enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I was trying to figure out how this was going to turn out without nutmeg or even sour cream and sadly it just tasted like meatballs with cream of chicken and mushroom. Had to do a lot of doctoring...add salt and pepper, nutmeg, worsterchire sauce and sour cream, and a tad bit of sugar and it turned to taste a lot closer to swedish meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
this is by far the BEST recipe ive tried from here. i normally do not write reviews but i had to share my thoughts. this was perfect,even the kids enjoyed this meal :-). i did add a bit of garlic powder, nutmeg, oregano, seasoned salt, onion powder and pabrika to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was delicious - I will be making this again. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken/mushroom soup because I didn't have just cream of chicken or just cream of mushroom. I made my meatballs large and we sprinkled parmesan cheese over it. It tasted a lot like alfredo - very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was good but made some tasty tweaks. 1. I had frozen meatballs so I went ahead and used those. 2. I sauteed 2 cloves garlic and one small onion in a pan. 3. Then I added butter and fresh mushrooms. 4. Stir these into the soups in the casserole pan. (The casserole pan does not need to be greased) 5. Add the baked meatballs and cook as directed. 6. When it came out of the oven I added a few dollops of sour cream and stirred it in. 7. I then added the fresh parsley and a couple squeezes of lemon was KEY!!! Yum! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States