Swedish Klimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I think the dumplings turned out like the recipe called for them to; they were excellent but I may have made them too big for my family's taste. I believe that when I make these dumplings again with this recipe I wouldn't make them so large. However this may be difficult because when I was experimenting with the sizes, it was hard to form them into smaller dumplings. So for me it will take a few tries to figure out the right technique to get the right size that works for my crew. These dumplings work well with another recipe from this site "mom's paprika chicken" (pictured with the dumplings.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I had to add an extra cup of flour to this recipe. Really, one egg plus one and a half cups milk to on and 3/4 cups flour makes a very thin mess when added to boiling soup or stew. (But, it was yummy with the extra flour, so I'm glad I found this recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These dumplings are excellent!! I made them for a chicken stew and they went perfectly with it. This makes quite a lot of dumplings so I actually put some of the batter in the fridge and made dumplings again a couple of days later using some vegetable broth. Yummy and comforting. I would definitely make these again for any recipe calling for dumplings. They have a really nice basic dumpling flavor and the texture is dense and filling. Thanks for a great dumpling recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made these tonight for chicken and dumplings..they are very yummy! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for to make some simple dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is very tasty and couldn't be much simpler! I added finely minced scallions (the green part only) and made them smaller than called for. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
super easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My grandmother used to make these but I never did ask her for a recipe and I have regretted that for years!! Non of my swedish cook books include a recipe for klimp.... My grandmother is from Harjedalen in northern Sweden and they eat klimp with "messmor sas", which is a gravy made with whey cheese!! May sound a bit strange but it's delicious and is one of my fondest childhood memories:) Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe is very good. We like soups and this is a good addition to our collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Tried the recipe--very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States