Swedish Cured Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. I thought it was a little salty, so I cut salt content in half and it was great. I've made it on the grill and in the oven, the grill is definitely the choice cooking method! (Good either way though.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I used this recipe last night on a 1 pound tenderloin (it’s just my husband and I). I didn’t scale the spices down for the rub even thought it was a smaller roast. I grilled it with indirect heat for about 20 minutes until it reached an internal temperature of 155. I then pulled it off the grill and lightly tented it with tinfoil and allowed it to rest for five minutes. This allowed the internal cooking to finish nicely. My husband and I loved the flavor. The cardamom and cumin were present, but not overpowering. Next time I will decrease the salt though. We both love salt, but thought it was too much for the smaller roast. This will be a staple in our household for years to come. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This was OUTSTANDING! The pork was sooooo juicy and tender. I've never had much luck with pork but this was just incredible. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!This is the ONLY way I'm fixing pork roast from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
My family and I thought this recipe was on the salty side. I rubbed the roast with the ingredients that were listed, and let it "marinate" for over 30 hrs. Cooked it on our gas grill, on indirect heat for 1 1/2 hrs. Very tender! The flavors were good, but next time I will use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Pork is tender with a subtle spiced flavor. Easy to make (once you can find ground cardamom). Mine took about an hour and 15 minutes on the grill. Very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Didn't know pork could taste this good! I was upset about paying as much as I did for this piece of meat but was very glad I did when I tasted the results. I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with the results. Cooking it on the grill was wonderful and half the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I made this during the winter, so I roasted the pork loin at 350 degrees for about an hour or so in the oven and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I had no idea that pork could taste like this! We grilled a 4 lb roast and followed the exact recipe, curing the roast for about 23 hours. It cooked on the grill for about 1 hour 15 minutes, and was incredibly juicy and flavorful. You can just taste each of the spices, and they work perfectly together. We grilled corn-on-the-cob to go with it, and it was wonderful, although I want to try the other reviewer's apples, too! Well worth the wait for something so easy that tastes so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This is my husband's new favorite recipe - it was SO tender and delicious! Since the spice rub had cardamon, I served the pork with Sauteed Apples (also on Allrecipes.com) to compliment the sweetness in the rub. I was more than happy with my choice - it was a GREAT combination! We didn't grill the pork, but baked it at 500 for 20 minutes to seal in the juices, then at 350 until it hit 160 degrees. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
My Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States