Swedish Cured Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I was pretty skeptical at first, but decided to try it based on all the positive reviews. Wow! I am amazed that such a simple recipe could be so good. I roasted at 350 for one hour and it was delicious: tender, juicy, and flavourful. It's just a little sweet and salty. I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mishelle Maul
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was awesome. The smell of the rub is so unique, I wasn't sure how it would taste. Incredible! The outsides were kind of like a ham, and the inside was so juicy! This was a perfect recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishelle Maul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
The spices on this were very subtle and enjoyable. My son would prefer that I not rinse the meat as much as he likes a lot of salt. I on the other hand thought it was seasoned perfectly. Now for the cooking time, I always always use a meat thermometer and never go by the cooking times listed. I cook pork to 155 degrees and then pull it off the heat and cover it with foil for about 10 to 15 minutes before carving. This was very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I thought I would give this a try following the directions -whoops! It was too salty and yes I did rinse it as called for, and I really like salt but this was too much. May try again w/less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIA99116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
excellent. I didn't have any cordomom, so I used some Coriander instead. Tasted great. Very easy recipe, with a great payoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
My family really liked. the meat was very tender & juicy. Being that it is winter, I baked it at 350 degrees for about an hour & a half & it was perfect. It is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
My whole family of six loves this one. There are a couple picky eaters in the mix, so that says alot. As others have said, be sure to cut the salt in half unless you are a salt fiend. Quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
We served this at a dinner party last night and it received fabulous reviews by all of our guests! We followed the recipes exactly and grilled it on a gas grill. We served it with the Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes, also on this website. This will be a "regular" at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was delicious! Not too sweet or too salty, and the flavour was out of this world. I wonder if previous reviewers remembered to completely rinse all the rub off the roast before baking, because that's the only way I can see the sugar or salt taste being strong enough to be disagreeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was just too sweet - we couldn't even tell that we were eating pork (which we LOVE!). Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States